Back to All Families

AARON AND DAVE

Hello,

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to introduce ourselves to you.  We are in awe of your strength and the choices you are currently facing; while grateful that you love your unborn child so much that you are willing to consider an adoption plan.  We are David and Aaron and would like to share with you who we are and our life together.

We met just over five years ago while Aaron was travelling for work, and our lives since have been exciting, joyous and full of adventure.  Aaron works as a consultant for a national financial firm, and Dave works for an estate furniture company while practicing his true passion in his spare time, creating art.  We live in a suburb of a large city in central Virginia, which gives us ample opportunities to visit festivals, farmers markets and museums.

Our Home:

We live in a three bedroom ranch house with a large, fenced back yard, where we enjoy spending time with our dog, Pugsley, and having friends over to grill and play corn hole.  Our home is close to many parks and river walks where we enjoy taking Pugsley on walks.  We also live in an area with great schools, libraries and children’s museums that we look forward to having the opportunity to take our own children.  We enjoy that we are close enough to an urban area that we can go to great restaurants and outdoor concerts during the summer, but still live in a very family friendly neighborhood.

Family & Friends:

Our group of friends live all over the country, allowing us the opportunity to travel frequently.  We enjoy spending Thanksgiving and the 4th of July in New York City, a week every January in California with Aaron’s family on their ranch and a week in the Outer Banks each summer.  Yearly we attend Dave’s family reunion in his small hometown outside of Roanoke.  We also host guests, such as Aaron’s parents and our nephew this summer, giving us the opportunity to act as tour guides to museums in Washington D.C., colonial Williamsburg and throughout Virginia.

About Aaron:

Aaron grew up in a very small town of 2,500 people in northern California on his parent’s ranch.  He had the opportunity to own horses, raise cattle, pigs and sheep while a member of both 4-H and FFA.    It was a great childhood with his parents, (who have now been married over 45 years) all of his grandparents and a large extended family of aunts, uncles and cousins.  The entire extended family is very close and active in the community. The family has monthly dinners and all of the cousins participated in little league together. The little league team was coached by Aaron’s father.  Aaron also spent time travelling with his mother throughout California participating in horse shows, and seeing quite a few museums and antique stores along the way.  After college, Aaron moved between northern and southern California for work a number of times. Starting in 2008 he began travelling the country working in different sites for a few weeks at a time.  During one of these trips in 2010, Aaron and Dave happened to meet and ended up spending the next month together.  Shortly after returning to California, Aaron found a position in Virginia within his company and moved to be with Dave.

About Dave:

Dave was raised in the country outside of Roanoke by his mother, grandfather and extended family of aunts and uncles.  Living on his grandfather’s property gave Dave the opportunity to spend time with his cousins and build an appreciation for hiking and camping which he still enjoys today.  Dave was active in high school sports and especially enjoyed running cross country track.  After graduating from high school, Dave joined the Marines and had the opportunity to travel the world.  As a Corporal his duty stations included Okinawa, Japan, Honolulu, Hawaii and Marine Corp Headquarters in Arlington, VA.  After spending eight years of active duty in the Marines, Dave was Honorably Discharged and took the opportunity to move to central Virginia.  Since leaving the Marines, Dave has built a strong support system of friends and is close to his family.  He enjoys spending time with all of them.

After we met in 2010, it did not take us long to realize that we had each found the person that we wanted to spend our life with.  We took the opportunity to get married in New York City and have enjoyed our lives as a couple.  While our life together is extremely fulfilling, we know that we have more love to give and desire to expand our family.  With the support of our friends and families we look forward to welcoming a child into our lives; we know that we are meant to be parents and have so much to share with our child.

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us, and we hope that this letter gives you an idea of who we are, and the life we would like to share.

Sincerely,

Aaron & Dave