Back to All Families

Shannon and Chris

Dear Birth Parents,

We would like to take the time to thank you in allowing us to let you get to know us as prospective parents.  Though we do not have children of our own, we cannot imagine the struggles and challenges that one faces when planning an adoption. We are excited about extending our family and providing a loving and nurturing home for your child. We hope that this letter would encourage you to include us in your adoption plan.

About Us
We are a fun loving couple and have been together for sixteen years and married for twelve years.  We met in high school and became good friends.  It was not until sometime in Shannon’s college career when we started dating.  We then got married in 2004 and bought the home we currently live in.  We always wanted children and we have not been able to have any of our own.  We are excited of the possibility of adoption.  We are a loving and dedicated couple with a supportive extended family.  As a couple we enjoy being outdoors such as being on the water, camping, snow skiing and nature walks.  We also enjoy spending time with our families and friends taking yearly beach trips and having game nights with friends.

Shannon is the oldest of two.  Shannon has one younger sister whom she is very close with.  Shannon’s sister has two girls of her own.  Her oldest is three years of age and her youngest was born early part of 2016. Shannon grew up playing a variety of different sports.  Shannon’s favorite sports were softball and field hockey which she played while in high school. She enjoys the outdoors and many outdoor activities such as softball, snowboarding and loves being on, in and around water.  Most of all Shannon values family and friends and enjoys spending time with them. During college Shannon worked with children between the ages of four and twelve years of age at an out-reach program at the local Y. M. C. A.. Once Shannon graduated from college, she worked for a child care center working with children between the ages of six months to five years of age. Shannon loved working with children and loved every child she worked with as her own. A few years later she followed her love for the outdoors and has a job in the field of landscaping.

Chris is the youngest of five children.  He has three step sisters and one biological sister which are all close. Chris and his family get together for holidays, birthdays and any time in between.  Chris enjoys bowling, which he bowls in league with his dad and a sister. Chris also enjoys watching football and auto racing.  Chris enjoys working with his hands and can do minor work on his truck.  Chris is a hard working individual and dedicated to his family and work.  He currently works as a refrigeration technician.

Our Pets
Our pets are a big part of our life. In many ways they are like our children. We have two Labradors mix, both in which were adopted, one from the SPCA and the other received from a family member.  Our oldest is six years old who loves playing fetch.  Our youngest is three years of age and loves to play in the sprinkler system.  Our pets enjoy trips to parks and taking walks on nature trails.  Most of all they both love being with us where ever we may be and being around people of any age.

Our Home
Our home is a three bedroom rancher located in a community that has fairs and festivals that are family oriented.  The county which we live in has a variety of different types of parks that consist of nature trails, athletic sport complexes as well as parks with water access. The community also has a local Y. M. C. A. that offers a variety of children programs such child care for school age kids and organized sport activities. Our neighborhood is diverse and located near excellent schools.  Our house has a large back yard and is located on a dead end street that’s great for learning to ride a bike.   Once again we would like to thank you for considering us to be a part of your adoptive plan. We hope that we have assured you that as parents we will love, nurture, and encourage extracurricular activities the child may show interest in.

Shannon and Chris